How Do You Fashion

The unfashion-y fashion destination for all your real-life style needs.

The Wear-Anywhere Combo To Try Right Now

The Wear-Anywhere Combo To Try Right Now

We can all agree dresses are the easiest one-step outfits, right? But what happens when you throw on your dress and the look just doesn't feel...complete? To instantly take it up a notch try adding a jacket. It's a no-brainer combo for busy mornings, and it's a concept that can work no matter where your day takes you. Read on for the 4 pairings we're loving right now.

ANORAK + T-SHIRT DRESS

Nautica jacket, $248; nautica.com. The Limited dress, $59.95; thelimited.com. Toms sneakers, $39.50; 6pm.com. Jewelry Storm necklace, $38; jewelrystorm.com. April Soderstrom bracelet, $48 (for set of 3); aprilsoderstrom.com. KC Jagger bucket bag, $52.99; saksoff5th.com.

Nautica jacket, $248; nautica.com. The Limited dress, $59.95; thelimited.com. Toms sneakers, $39.50; 6pm.com. Jewelry Storm necklace, $38; jewelrystorm.com. April Soderstrom bracelet, $48 (for set of 3); aprilsoderstrom.com. KC Jagger bucket bag, $52.99; saksoff5th.com.

MOTO JACKET + MIDI DRESS

Xhilaration jacket, $39.99; target.com. Rachel Rachel Roy dress, $69.99; macys.com. LOFT heels, $89.50; loft.com. Vince Camuto clutch, $148; vincecamuto.com.

Xhilaration jacket, $39.99; target.com. Rachel Rachel Roy dress, $69.99; macys.com. LOFT heels, $89.50; loft.com. Vince Camuto clutch, $148; vincecamuto.com.

DENIM JACKET + DROP-WAIST DRESS

LOFT dress, $69.50; loft.com. Merona jacket, $29.99; target.com. BECK Jewels choker, $89; beckjewels.com. Dune London sandals, $60; dunelondon.com. April Soderstrom bracelet, $48 (for set of 3); aprilsoderstrom.com.

LOFT dress, $69.50; loft.com. Merona jacket, $29.99; target.com. BECK Jewels choker, $89; beckjewels.com. Dune London sandals, $60; dunelondon.com. April Soderstrom bracelet, $48 (for set of 3); aprilsoderstrom.com.

BLAZER + SHIRTDRESS

Lands' End blazer, $129; landsend.com. Rachel Rachel Roy dress, $52.99; macys.com. Dune London pumps, $120; dunelondon.com. Jemma handbag, $398; jemmabag.com.

Lands' End blazer, $129; landsend.com. Rachel Rachel Roy dress, $52.99; macys.com. Dune London pumps, $120; dunelondon.com. Jemma handbag, $398; jemmabag.com.

LONG VEST + JERSEY DRESS

Nautica vest, $99.99; nautica.com. Lilla P. dress, $82; lillap.com. Dune London sandals, $99; dunelondon.com. Cynthia Rybakoff necklace, $128; cynthiarybakoff.com.

Nautica vest, $99.99; nautica.com. Lilla P. dress, $82; lillap.com. Dune London sandals, $99; dunelondon.com. Cynthia Rybakoff necklace, $128; cynthiarybakoff.com.

Photographed by Lauren Perlstein at Dumbo Daylight Studios. Wardrobe styling by Cris Pearlstein. Hair by Jennifer Nast from Sharon Dorram at Sally Hershberger Salon. Makeup by Katie Pellegrino with the Celestine Agency. Produced by Rebecca Kimmons. Fashion assistant, Alyssa Loonam. Special thanks to Muse Model Management.

How to Wear Chokers

How to Wear Chokers

You Need a New White Shirt

You Need a New White Shirt